*** DEBUG END ***

Southwell and Nottingham

Return to Diocese page

Description of arms. Sable, three fountains proper, on a chief or a pale azure, charged with a representation of the Virgin Mary seated bearing the Infant Christ or between a stag lodged proper and two staves raguly crossed vert.

(Southwell until 2005)

1884 George Ridding

1904 Edwyn Hoskyns

1926 Bernard Oliver Francis Heywood

1928 Henry Mosley

1941 Frank Russell Barry

1964 Gordon David Savage

1970 John Denis Wakeling

1985 Michael Humphrey Dickens Whinney

1988 Patrick Burnet Harris

1999 George Henry Cassidy

2009 Paul Roger Butler

2015 Paul Gavin Williams




1965 Kenneth George Thompson

1975 Harold Richard Darby

1989 Alan Wyndham Morgan

2006 Anthony Porter

2020 Andrew Neil Emerton