*** DEBUG END ***


Return to Diocese page

Description of arms. Per pale azure and sable, two crosiers in satire or between in chief a besant charged with a lion passant guardant gules, in fess two fleurs-de-lis and in base a fleur-de-lis all of the third.

1921 Charles Alfred Howell Green

1928 Gilbert Cunningham Joyce

1940 Alfred Edwin Monahan

1945 Alfred Edwin Morris (Archbishop of Wales 1957)

1968 Eryl Stephen Thomas

1972 Derrick Greenslade Childs (Archbishop of Wales 1983)

1986 Royston Clifford Wright

1992 Rowan Douglas Williams (Archbishop of Wales 1999)

2003 Edward William Murray Walker

2013 Richard Edward Pain

2020 Cherry Elizabeth Vann